Skip to content

Two Guernica Authors Take Bressani Literary Prizes!

It’s been an exciting awards season for Guernica Editions! While busy celebrating Sandy Pool‘s GG nomination, we received news that Guernica authors Pasquale Verdicchio and Michael Mirolla won Bressani Literary Prizes.  While Mirolla received the fiction prize for his novel Berlin, Verdicchio won the poetry prize for This Nothing’s Place.  Congratulations to you both!

The Biennial F.G. Bressani Literary Prize was established in 1986 and celebrates Italian Canadian literature.  The 2010 edition of the Bressani Prize was organized by the Italian Cultural Centre in collaboration with Istituto Italiano di Cultura di Vancouver and Regione Lazio Cultural Society.

Order This Nothing’s Place online:
Canada, USA: University of Toronto Press Distribution (800-565-9523)
Europe: Gazelle Book Services (0-152-46-76-65)

Posted in Awards, News, Poetry.

Tagged with , .

One Response

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Laura Fabiani says

    Congratulations to both authors!